Almond Eyes.

When I saw you,

I smiled,

I saw your beautiful almond eyes,

Little did I know,

It was a disguise,

A scheme,

A plan,

A game of dice,

Rolled on your command,

Some where in my palms,

I was for you,

As I thought you were for me

I saw your beautiful almond eyes,

How could I have known,

It was just a disguise?

Every Kind word,

Every hollow smile,

Made me fall.

Fall into your beautiful almond eyes,

I guess I did know it was a disguise.

To wait for your company,

To take your calls,

To do what you asked me big or small,

Even to fall.

Even to fall

Puppy when you asked me,

I followed you,

Blind folded or Blind eyed ?

Decided to follow

Or compelled by my addiction,

To Your Beautiful Almond eyes,

I did know that they were a disguise.

Leave a Reply

