In The Cubs Eyes.

When I was born I heard him roar,

He stood tall as a king,

The sound of his feet walking,

Shook the Sky,

 

This was Him in my eye.

 

When I learnt to walk, he didn’t seem as tall,

more than his thunderous steps,

I heard his loving laugh,

His kindness made me cry,

 

This was him in my eye.

 

When I learnt to talk, he didn’t seem as strong,

Was this giant shorter than I thought,

His eyes were for the first time moist,

Has he changed I asked when his flag was no longer hoist,

 

Was this him In my eyes?

 

Today I run, Today I roar.

His shadow was never so colossal,

His shoes were never so large,

His humility was never so warm,

His Mane was never so strong,

As His is today.

 

This is him in my eyes,

 

I am his cub and  he is my pride.

Leave a Reply

